## ORDER AND NOTICE DECLARING UNOPPOSED CANDIDATES ELECTED AND CANCELING ELECTION

| THE STATE OF TEXAS                     | § |
|--|---|
| COUNTIES OF TRAVIS AND CALDWELL        | § |
| OATMAN HILL MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT | § |

The Board of Directors ("Board" or "Board of Directors") of Oatman Hill Municipal Utility District met in special session, open to the public at Eugene Clark Library, Fireside Room, 217 S. Main Street, Lockhart, Texas 78644, an office outside the District, on March 8, 2024, whereupon the roll was called of the members of the Board of Directors, to-wit:

| Laura Childers Cline | President           |
|----------------------|---------------------|
| Doug Gaul            | Vice President      |
| Brian Cox            | Secretary           |
| Alfred Vallejo       | Assistant Secretary |
| Carolyn A. Bryant    | Assistant Secretary |

All members of the Board were present except Director Cox and Director Gaul

WHEREUPON, among other business conducted by the Board, Director Vallejo introduced the Order set out below and moved its adoption, which motion was seconded by Director Bryant and, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board of Directors, said motion was carried by the following vote:

"Aye" <u>3;</u>

WHEREAS, in accordance with Subchapter C, Section 2.052 of the Texas Election Code, as amended, the Board is in receipt of formal certification acknowledging

"No" 0 .

that candidates in the District's upcoming May 4, 2024 Directors Election are unopposed; and

WHEREAS, Subchapter C, Section 2.053 of the Texas Election Code, as amended, provides that the governing body of a political subdivision by order or ordinance may declare each unopposed candidate elected to the office and formally cancel such election.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT ORDERED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF OATMAN HILL MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 1 THAT:

Section 1: The matters and facts set out in the preamble of this order are

hereby found anddeclared to be true and complete.

<u>Section 2</u>: The Board hereby declares Brian Cox and Alfred Vallejo the only formal candidates for director in the District's proposed May 4, 2024 Directors Election, who are unopposed in such election, to be hereby elected and that the May 4, 2024 Directors Election be hereby canceled.

<u>Section 3</u>: A Statement of Officer Form (also referred to as the Pre-Oath Statement) must be executed by such candidates prior to the swearing in of such candidates.

<u>Section 4</u>: After election day, May 4, 2024, the Board of Directors will issue a Certificate of Election to the unopposed candidates who shall be sworn into office in the same manner provided for candidates elected at an election and who shall serve for a four (4) year term.

<u>Section 5</u>: The Board hereby directs that a copy of this Order be posted as notice of cancelation of the May 4, 2024 Directors Election, during the period for early voting by personal appearance and on election day, at the early and regular election day polling places which would have been used in such election.

<u>Section 6</u>: The President, Vice-President or Secretary is hereby authorized to execute and the Secretary or any Assistant Secretary is hereby authorized to attest this Order and to have such Order formally posted at the District's polling place on the upcoming May 4, 2024 formal election date.

PASSED and APPROVED this 6<sup>th</sup> day of March, 2024.

ana Childus Clino

Laura Childers Cline, President Oatman Hill Municipal Utility District No. 1

Attest:

Carolyn Bryant, Assistant Secretary Oatman Hill Municipal Utility District No. 1

